Social Bookmarking Sites Watch: December 2013

This is a new blog post idea I am experimenting with – doing a monthly post about the current social bookmarking sites supported by the IMAutomator social bookmark submitter, listing a new ones, any significant changes and so on. Hopefully it will prove insightful.

Social Bookmarking Sites for December 2013

As this is the first post of this kind, there’s no changes to report so here is the current list sorted by PR:

  1. Delicious [PR 8] – http://delicious.com/
  2. Bibsonomy [PR 7] – http://www.bibsonomy.org/
  3. Diigo [PR 7] – http://www.diigo.com/
  4. Link Arena [PR 7] – http://linkarena.com/
  5. bitly [PR 7] – https://bitly.com/
  6. folkd [PR 6] – http://www.folkd.com/
  7. BuddyMarks [PR 5] – http://buddymarks.com/
  8. Dropjack [PR 5] – http://www.dropjack.com/
  9. LinkaGoGo [PR 5] – http://www.linkagogo.com/
  10. News Me Back [PR 5] – http://www.newsmeback.com/
  11. Yemle [PR 5] – http://www.yemle.com/
  12. Boxwood Products [PR 4] – http://boxwoodproducts.com/
  13. MURL [PR 4] – http://murl.com/
  14. You Doze [PR 4] – http://www.youdoze.com/
  15. Legal Mentoring [PR 4] – http://legal-mentoring.com/
  16. Science Skills Match [PR 4] – http://scienceskillsmatch.com/
  17. Diggma [PR 3] – http://www.diggma.com/
  18. IndoFeed [PR 3] – http://www.indofeed.com/
  19. Auto Anttila [PR 3] – http://autoanttila.info/
  20. Drjwg-mn [PR 3] – http://drjwg-mn.info/
  21. Hang-Bag [PR 3] – http://hang-bag.info/
  22. Webdet [PR 3] – http://webdet.info/
  23. Traverso [PR 3] – http://traversoandpartners.info/
  24. Acymca [PR 2] – http://www.acymca.net/
  25. Startaid [PR 2] – http://www.startaid.com/
  26. 1 Look 4 [PR 1] – http://1look4.com/
  27. Alplist [PR 1] – http://alplist.com/
  28. Clickets [PR 1] – http://www.clickets.de/
  29. Easy Info [PR 1] – http://bookmark.easyinfo.in/
  30. Aradigin [PR 1] – http://www.aradiginhersey.com/

Whilst we’re pleased with the number of high PR sites in this list, we’d still like to have more sites to choose from – we’ve always aimed at around 50 social bookmarking sites but with the rate at which sites come and go on the Internet it can be difficult to maintain that many at once.

Earlier in the year we added in CAPTCHA support which allowed us to include sites that use one of these captchas on the submission form. This has been very useful as these days it is almost impossible to find a working social bookmark site that doesn’t use some kind of captcha system. However, there’s a new type of captcha out there which so far, is not solveable by the captcha solving service that we use.

We currently have a list of about a dozen social bookmarking sites that look like they could be viable additions to IMAutomator but they all use this new captcha. If we can find a way to solve these captchas then this will once again open up the amount of sites that we can offer. I’ll post a news on that front in next months post.

One thought on “Social Bookmarking Sites Watch: December 2013

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Stay connected with us in your favorite flavor!